Shri. Prashant P Shankhinamath, SFS

Deputy Conservator of Forests
Room No. 220, Mini Vidhan Soudha, District Administrative Complex, Navanagar – 587 103, Bagalkot

ABOUT Division

Bagalkot division is situated in the northern part of Karnataka. Its limits are the same as those of the Bagalkot revenue district. The total extent of forest area of Bagalkot division is 83,893 hectares which constitute about 12.76 of its geographical area of 6,575 Km². The division is spread over six taluks, viz., Bagalkot, Badami, Hungund, Bilagi, Mudhol and Jamkhandi. Bagalkot town is the divisional headquarters. The division has two sub-divisions, namely, Bagalkot and Jamkhandi, and comprises six ranges, namely, Badami, Bagalkot, Hungund, Bilagi, Jamkhandi and Mudhol. The division has in all 32 sections and 57 beats. Bagalkot division has one Wildlife Sanctuary, namely, Yadahalli Wildlife Sanctuary, which is situated in the forests of Bilagi and Mudhol taluks to protect the Chinkara (Indian Gazelle). The Sanctuary covers an area of 9,636 hectares.

Bagalkot Division Map