About Division

Each circle is sub-divided into divisions which are either territorial or wildlife divisions. There is also a social forestry (SF) division in every district which receives technical guidance from the concerned circle CCF. The SF division is under the administrative control of the concerned Zilla Panchayat. Each territorial, wildlife or social forestry division is headed by a Deputy Conservator of Forests. Each division is further divided into sub-divisions, ranges, sections and beats. These units are headed by Assistant Conservators of Forests (ACFs), Range Forest Officers (RFOs), Deputy Range Forest Officers (DRFOs) and Forest Guards (FGs), respectively.

Division Wise Map of Karnataka


View More

News & Updates

View More